Windows 8…

Phew! Windows 8 is so different!!! Just set up two new laptops and tried to explore the new system. I appreciate that underneath it all it is a standard Windows set up, but I can’t see the need for the hideous ‘start’ screen! Thankfully I have enough knowledge to work things out pretty well, but I know I am going to be bombarded with ‘how do you do this…’ for a long time to come!

The fact that I now use a MacBookPro at home, and an old antiquated version of Windows at work, and now with Windows 8 being used by others at home, is going to be so confused with it all! But hey! Gives me something to occupy my time whilst I wait for my darkroom equipment to arrive…

Leave a Reply

